Menu

Dick Whittington

The Belgrade Theatre in association with Imagine Theatre present

Dick Whittington

By Iain Lauchlan

Wednesday 23 November 2016 - Saturday 7 January 2017

  • Presented at Belgrade Main stage
  • Tickets: Adults from: £13.75 - £22.25 (Kids from £8.75) Concessions from: £10.25 – £18.75

For Sale

“Could be Coventry’s best panto in years” ★★★★★

Coventry Telegraph
Read the full review here

Join Dick on his quest for fame and fortune and to see if the streets of London really are paved with gold. It’s the beginning of an exciting adventure. Can Dick find love, can his faithful cat rid London of Queen Rat and her hordes of little rats and will his dream of becoming Mayor of London ever come true?

The Belgrade’s brilliant comedy pantomime is packed with sing-a-long songs, amazing sets and extravagant costumes. Dick Whittington is an unmissable Christmas tradition, an enchanting tale of fame and fortune, heroes and villains, cats and rats for all the family.

Book now to get the best seats at the best prices!

Not sure what to expect from our Pantomime? Find out more in the Extra Info tab.

Wed 23 Nov 6:30pm
Thu 24 Nov 10:15am
Thu 24 Nov 6:30pm
Fri 25 Nov 7:00pm Limited Availability
Sat 26 Nov 1:00pm Limited Availability
Sat 26 Nov 5:00pm
Tue 29 Nov 10:15am
Wed 30 Nov 10:15am
Thu 1 Dec 10:15am
Thu 1 Dec 6:30pm
Fri 2 Dec 10:15am
Fri 2 Dec 7:00pm
Sat 3 Dec 1:00pm
Sat 3 Dec 5:00pm Signed Performance
Tue 6 Dec 10:15am
Tue 6 Dec 1:30pm
Wed 7 Dec 10:15am
Thu 8 Dec 10:15am
Thu 8 Dec 6:30pm Captioned Performance
Fri 9 Dec 10:15am
Fri 9 Dec 7:00pm
Sat 10 Dec 1:00pm Audio Described
Sat 10 Dec 5:00pm Limited Availability
Mon 12 Dec 10:15am
Tue 13 Dec 10:15am
Wed 14 Dec 10:15am
Fri 16 Dec 7:00pm
Sat 17 Dec 2:00pm Limited Availability
Sat 17 Dec 7:00pm Limited Availability
Sun 18 Dec 1:00pm
Sun 18 Dec 5:00pm Limited Availability
Mon 19 Dec 2:00pm
Tue 20 Dec 2:00pm
Wed 21 Dec 2:00pm
Wed 21 Dec 7:00pm Limited Availability
Thu 22 Dec 2:00pm
Thu 22 Dec 7:00pm
Fri 23 Dec 2:00pm Limited Availability
Fri 23 Dec 7:00pm Limited Availability
Sat 24 Dec 2:00pm Limited Availability
Mon 26 Dec 2:00pm Limited Availability
Mon 26 Dec 7:00pm Limited Availability
Tue 27 Dec 2:00pm Limited Availability
Tue 27 Dec 7:00pm Limited Availability
Wed 28 Dec 2:00pm Limited Availability
Wed 28 Dec 7:00pm Limited Availability
Thu 29 Dec 2:00pm Limited Availability
Thu 29 Dec 7:00pm Limited Availability
Fri 30 Dec 2:00pm Limited Availability
Fri 30 Dec 7:00pm Limited Availability
Sat 31 Dec 2:00pm Limited Availability
Wed 4 Jan 2:00pm Integrated Signed Performance
Wed 4 Jan 6:30pm
Thu 5 Jan 6:30pm Integrated Signed Performance Limited Availability
Fri 6 Jan 7:00pm Limited Availability
Sat 7 Jan 2:00pm Limited Availability
Sat 7 Jan 7:00pm Limited Availability

“Could be Coventry’s best panto in years” ★★★★★

Coventry Telegraph

“If you’re looking for a bit of festive family fun and an all-round solid evening’s entertainment, you’re unlikely to find better”

What’s On Live

“Dick Whittington is a pantomime that you do not want to miss this Christmas.”

Carpe Diem Emmie

“Dick Whittington is a real treat” ★★★★

Behind the Arras

“Worth a watch? Oh yes it is! Iain Lauchlan’s traditional yearly offering never fails to attract the crowds” ★★★★

The Reviews Hub

“Ian Lauchlan and Craig Hollingsworth are a force to be reckoned with”

Bum on a Seat

“It’s a guaranteed winner”

Coventry Telegraph

“The Belgrade Team has done it again” ★★★★

What’s on Live

What to expect from a Belgrade Theatre Pantomime

The Belgrade’s pantomime is all you would expect from a traditional panto – a magical spectacle full of silly humour, fairytale characters and glittering sets and costumes. There will be singing, dancing, slapstick comedy, audience participation and of course a traditional dame played by a man.

Our pantomimes are suitable for the whole family. We would never include any strong language, however there may be the odd joke thrown in especially for the grown ups!

The Oxford English Dictionary describes it as ‘a kind of play performed at Christmas time characterized by farce, music, lavish sets, stock roles and topical jokes.’

Access Performances:

Captioned: Thurs 8 Dec, 6.30pm
Audio Described: Sat 10 Dec, 1pm
Signed: Sat 3 Dec, 5pm
Integrated Signed Performances: Weds 4 Jan, 2pm & Thurs 5 Jan, 6.30pm
Touch Tour: Sat 10 Dec, 10.30am

Talented Youngsters Wanted To Join Belgrade 2016/17 Panto Chorus

Posted on 1st August 2016

It’s that time of year again…OH YES IT IS! Budding performers from across Coventry and Warwickshire are once again being given the chance to audition for the... Read more

Just Your Type: What Are Captioned Performances?

Posted by anon on 9th November 2016

This week we’re celebrating Captioning Awareness Week! But what is Captioning? And who is it for? Captioned performances help those who might be hard of hearin... Read more

Credit Nicola Young

Dick Whittington in Rehearsal

Posted by anon on 11th November 2016

Last week our wonderful panto cast arrived at the Belgrade and we thought we’d give you a sneaky peak of what they’ve been up to! Click on the Images & Video... Read more

Craig Hollingsworth: Five Years of Panto!

Posted by anon on 11th November 2016

Actor Craig Hollingsworth has spent his last five Christmases entertaining families in the Belgrade Theatre pantomime. Starring alongside Belgrade panto legend I... Read more

Dame Sarah the Cook seeks a Michelin-star man to get messy in the kitchen!

Posted by anon on 4th November 2016

Dame Sarah the Cook – star of the Belgrade Christmas panto – is appealing for brave men from across Coventry and Warwickshire to join her on stage this Chris... Read more

Panto Stars visit Coombe Abbey for Afternoon Tea!

Posted by anon on 24th October 2016

Stars of the Belgrade Theatre pantomime visited Coombe Abbey last week to launch this year’s festive extravaganza, Dick Whittington! Dame Sarah the Cook and Id... Read more

Credit: Joe Bailey

Belgrade Theatre Panto Auditions Attract Hundreds of Young Hopefuls

Posted by anon on 5th September 2016

Hundreds of excited young hopefuls and their families were seen queuing outside the Belgrade Theatre on Sunday to audition for a part in this year’s pantomime,... Read more

blog comments powered by Disqus