Menu

Frankenstein

The Belgrade Theatre Coventry, Selladoor Productions, Matthew Townshend Productions and Perth Theatre at Horsecross Arts present

Frankenstein

By Mary Shelley, adapted by Rona Munro

Wednesday 2 to Saturday 12 October 2019

  • Presented at B2 stage
  • Tickets: From £8.50

For Sale

Book Tickets

An eighteen year-old girl, Mary Shelley, dreams up a monster whose tragic story will capture the imaginations of generations to come.

A young scientist by the name of Frankenstein breathes life into a gruesome body. Banished into an indifferent world, Frankenstein’s creature desperately seeks out his true identity, but the agony of rejection and a broken promise push him into darkness. Dangerous and vengeful, the creature threatens to obliterate Frankenstein and everyone he loves, in a ferocious and bloodthirsty hunt for his maker.

Rona Munro’s brilliant new adaptation of Mary Shelley’s Gothic masterpiece places the writer herself amongst the action as she wrestles with her creation and with the stark realities facing revolutionary young women, then and now.

Wed 2 Oct 7:45pm Book Tickets
Thu 3 Oct 7:00pm Sold Out
Fri 4 Oct 7:45pm Book Tickets
Sat 5 Oct 2:30pm Book Tickets
Sat 5 Oct 7:45pm Book Tickets
Mon 7 Oct 7:45pm Book Tickets
Tue 8 Oct 7:45pm Book Tickets
Wed 9 Oct 1:30pm Book Tickets
Wed 9 Oct 7:45pm Book Tickets
Thu 10 Oct 1:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 10 Oct 7:45pm Sold Out
Fri 11 Oct 7:45pm Book Tickets
Sat 12 Oct 2:30pm Book Tickets
Sat 12 Oct 7:45pm Book Tickets
blog comments powered by Disqus