Menu

Made In India

The Belgrade Theatre and Tamasha Theatre Company in association with Pilot Theatre present

Made in India

by Satinder Chohan

Tues 24 Jan - Sat 4 Feb

  • Presented at B2 stage
  • Tickets: £9.50 - £14 Concessions: £8 - £12

For Sale

In a surrogacy clinic in Gujarat, three women meet.

Londoner Eva is in motherhood’s last chance saloon. For village girl Aditi, dairy worker and single mother, surrogacy is a lifeline out of poverty. For clinic owner and businesswoman Dr Gupta, it’s all just another transaction.

But set on the fault lines of profound global forces, can it possibly remain that simple?

A thrilling new play about motherhood and blood ties between women and nations in a brave new world.

Tue 24 Jan 8:00pm
Wed 25 Jan 8:00pm
Thu 26 Jan 7:00pm Limited Availability
Fri 27 Jan 8:00pm
Sat 28 Jan 2:15pm
Sat 28 Jan 8:00pm
Mon 30 Jan 8:00pm
Tue 31 Jan 8:00pm
Wed 1 Feb 2:15pm
Wed 1 Feb 8:00pm
Thu 2 Feb 8:00pm
Fri 3 Feb 8:00pm Captioned Performance
Sat 4 Feb 2:15pm Audio Described
Sat 4 Feb 8:00pm

Designing Made in India

Posted by Rosie Mackie on 4th November 2016

Surrogacy, womanhood and body politics. Made in India by Satinder Chohan delves into dark, salient issues, highlighting the plight of motherhood and blood ties b... Read more

Made in India - Rehearsal Diary: Week 1

Posted by anon on 10th January 2017

Rehearsals are now underway for our new B2 production, Made in India, a thrilling new play about motherhood and blood ties between women and nations. Taking to o... Read more

Cast Announced for Made In India

Posted by anon on 14th December 2016

Rehearsals are now underway for our new B2 production, Made In India, a thrilling new play about motherhood and blood ties between women and nations. Taking to o... Read more

blog comments powered by Disqus