Menu

Octopus Soup

The Belgrade Theatre Coventry and Simon Fielder present

Octopus Soup!

By Jack Milner & Mark Stevenson Directed by Joe Harmston

Saturday 2 to Saturday 16 February 2019

  • Presented at B2 stage
  • Tickets: £12 & £14.75 Concessions: £9 to £12.75

For Sale

Book Tickets

The world premiere of a brand new British farce.

Seymour Norse is the safest man in Britain. An insurance consultant who wears a belt and braces (and another belt, just to be sure). But his flagging career needs an urgent reboot and tonight might be his last chance…

The CEO of the world’s largest insurance group has, reluctantly, granted him 20 minutes of her precious time to pitch his Big Idea via web-cam from his suburban home office. Unfortunately, it is also the night Seymour’s house has been targeted by a bungling burglar with bad knees.

With Seymour’s highly unstable actress wife awaiting news on a star TV role, the burglar’s psychopathic crime boss around the corner, a share of a £30 billion insurance market at stake and a moody octopus stuck in a car boot, what could possibly go wrong?

Octopus Soup! is the exciting new comedy with an all-star cast premiering at the Belgrade Theatre prior to a major national tour. From writing duo Jack Milner and Mark Stevenson and director Joe Harmston, this is a classic British farce of desperate characters in extraordinary situations – and an octopus. A fiendishly clever plot combines with sparkling contemporary dialogue to create a comedy for everyone – however many legs you have.

Sat 2 Feb 7:45pm Book Tickets
Mon 4 Feb 7:45pm Book Tickets
Tue 5 Feb 7:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 6 Feb 7:45pm Book Tickets
Thu 7 Feb 7:45pm Book Tickets
Fri 8 Feb 7:45pm Captioned Performance Book Tickets
Sat 9 Feb 2:30pm Audio Described Book Tickets
Sat 9 Feb 7:45pm Book Tickets
Mon 11 Feb 7:45pm Book Tickets
Tue 12 Feb 7:45pm Book Tickets
Wed 13 Feb 7:45pm Book Tickets
Thu 14 Feb 2:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 14 Feb 7:45pm Book Tickets
Fri 15 Feb 7:45pm Book Tickets
Sat 16 Feb 2:30pm Book Tickets
Sat 16 Feb 7:45pm Book Tickets

New co-productions announced for 2019

Posted by Heather Kincaid on 9th July 2018

This week, we’re hugely excited that tickets have now gone on sale for three new co-productions heading to the Belgrade early next year, including Wise Childre... Read more

blog comments powered by Disqus