Menu

Oh No it Isn't

The Belgrade Theatre presents

Oh No It Isn't!

Written by Nick Walker

Saturday 6 - Saturday 27 December 2014

  • Presented at B2 stage
  • Tickets: £8.50 - £15.75 Concessions £8.50 - £13.75

For Sale

Back by popular demand, Oh No It Isn’t! is the brilliant comedy thriller written and directed by acclaimed Coventry writer, Nick Walker.

Four actors are performing a Christmas panto. For the audience it’s a fun, yuletide treat – for the actors on stage, it’s a matter of life and death!

We soon discover that the cast are all embroiled in a plot to kill each other. A prop gun is swapped for the real thing and a poisoned apple is on the menu.

Who’s bean-stalking who? Will the Giant come out on top? Or will it be curtains for Daisy the cow?

The cry of “He’s behind you!” has never sounded so chilling!

As ever, the B2 Xmas Show has been created especially for grown-ups so it’s perfect for office parties or anyone who wants to enjoy a Christmas night out away from the kids.

This compact show only lasts around an hour, so it leaves you plenty of time to complete your evening with a few celebratory drinks.

Festive fun for grown-ups!

Watch the audience reaction to the show in the video below:

Watch the teaser trailer below:

Sat 6 Dec 8:00pm Limited Availability
Mon 8 Dec 8:00pm
Tue 9 Dec 7:00pm
Wed 10 Dec 8:00pm
Thu 11 Dec 8:00pm
Fri 12 Dec 8:00pm
Sat 13 Dec 2:45pm
Sat 13 Dec 8:00pm
Mon 15 Dec 8:00pm
Tue 16 Dec 8:00pm
Wed 17 Dec 8:00pm
Thu 18 Dec 8:00pm
Fri 19 Dec 8:00pm
Sat 20 Dec 2:45pm Audio Described
Sat 20 Dec 8:00pm
Mon 22 Dec 8:00pm
Tue 23 Dec 8:00pm
Wed 24 Dec 2:45pm
Sat 27 Dec 2:45pm
Sat 27 Dec 8:00pm

“Oh No It Is Isn’t! turns every pantomime cliché on its head and the risqué jokes come fast and furious”

Coventry Telegraph

“Each time you giggle you’re gagged by some surreal plot twist.”

The Stage

“a thumpingly good, very funny, very clever, slightly risqué tour de force with some very pleasing actory references”

Leamington Courier

“It’s light hearted relief at a busy time of year, a playful jibe at traditional pantomime.” ****

What’s On Stage

Access performances:

Audio described: Sat 20 Dec, 2.45pm

Party Nights in B4 Grill – Special Offer on Friday 12 December
Combine Oh No It Isn’t with an Xmas Party Night.
3 course meal (sharing platters for starters and mains), drink on arrival, live music from 7pm, show from 8 to 9pm, DJ to Midnight.
Ticket offer of £24.99 (normally £39.50) plus show ticket when you book for both.
Advance book at the Cafe-Bar 024 7684 6762 and quote “La Fiesta”.

Oh No It Isn't! Production photos

Posted by anon on 9th December 2013

Step inside the world of our new comedy thriller Oh No It Isn't! which is running in the B2 auditorium until 28 Dec to provide some festive fun for grown-ups. Read more

Watch our brand new trailer for Oh No It Isn't!

Posted by anon on 28th October 2014

Watch our 'udderly gripping' teaser trailer for Oh No It Isn't! Read more

Video: Interview with Nick Walker, writer/director of Oh No It Isn't!

Posted by anon on 4th December 2013

Find out more about our new Christmas comedy thriller Oh No It Isn't! in this interview with writer/director Nick Walker. Read more

Writer Nick Walker demonstrates his prop Goose

Belgrade staff welcome cast of Oh No It Isn't!

Posted by anon on 26th November 2013

This week Belgrade staff welcomed the cast of Oh No It Isn't! over tea and coffee, as they begin their first week of rehearsals at the theatre. Read more

Video: Audience reaction to Oh No It Isn't

Posted by anon on 11th December 2013

In this video we ask audience members to share their thoughts on brand new comedy thriller, Oh No It Isn't, now on until Sat 28 Dec. Read more

blog comments powered by Disqus