Menu

Private Dick Whittington

The Belgrade Theatre presents

Private Dick Whittington

By Nick Walker

Saturday 3 to Saturday 31 December

  • Presented at B2 stage
  • Tickets: £9.50 to £15.50 Concessions: £8.50 to £13.50

For Sale

The Belgrade’s annual alternative pantomime returns to B2 this Christmas in the shape of Private Dick Whittington – a film noir spoof, loaded with so many bad jokes it’s ri-dick-ulous!

Private Dick is in a tight spot – there’s a dead dame in his office and he’s lost a suitcase full of cash. But with the help of a talking cat, a mysterious mayor and a haphazard hypnotist, he might just find the clues he needs.

Expect an avalanche of punishing puns and groan-worthy gags as our hero chases a stolen gemstone whilst battling sudden shipwrecks and suspicious snake-charmers. From the Coventry docks to a Moroccan palace – almost every expense has been spared in this jolly yuletide jape, designed especially to amuse and delight groups of grown-ups.

If you want a fun-filled night out away from the kids this Christmas, then this is the night for you! The show lasts around an hour, so it leaves plenty of time to complete your evening with a few celebratory drinks!

Sat 3 Dec 8:00pm Limited Availability
Mon 5 Dec 8:00pm
Tue 6 Dec 8:00pm
Wed 7 Dec 8:00pm
Thu 8 Dec 8:00pm Limited Availability
Fri 9 Dec 8:00pm
Sat 10 Dec 5:15pm
Sat 10 Dec 8:00pm Limited Availability
Mon 12 Dec 8:00pm
Tue 13 Dec 8:00pm
Wed 14 Dec 8:00pm
Thu 15 Dec 8:00pm
Fri 16 Dec 8:00pm Limited Availability
Sat 17 Dec 5:15pm
Sat 17 Dec 8:00pm Limited Availability
Mon 19 Dec 8:00pm
Tue 20 Dec 8:00pm
Wed 21 Dec 8:00pm
Thu 22 Dec 8:00pm
Fri 23 Dec 8:00pm
Sat 24 Dec 3:30pm
Mon 26 Dec 8:00pm
Tue 27 Dec 8:00pm
Wed 28 Dec 2:15pm
Wed 28 Dec 8:00pm
Thu 29 Dec 8:00pm
Fri 30 Dec 8:00pm
Sat 31 Dec 3:30pm
blog comments powered by Disqus