Menu

Sleeping Beauty 2018/19

The Belgrade Theatre in association with Imagine Theatre presents

Sleeping Beauty 2018/19

By Iain Lauchlan

Wednesday 21 November 2018 to Saturday 5 January 2019

  • Presented at Belgrade Main stage
  • Tickets: Adults: £15.75 to £24.75. Children: £10.75 to £19.75 Schools: £12.50

For Sale

Book Tickets

The Belgrade’s legendary pantomime is where Coventry celebrates Christmas. You can’t beat the Belgrade when it comes to stunning sets, lavish costumes and fantastic performances.

Sleeping Beauty is the tale of a beautiful Princess who is cursed at her Christening by the wicked Fairy Carabosse, which means that on her 18th birthday she will prick her finger on a spinning wheel and die.

The good Fairy Azuriel offers some hope, she changes the spell to ensure that the Princess won’t die, merely fall into an enchanted sleep for 100 years from which she will wake if kissed by the one she loves.

Join Nurse Nanny Nora, Josh the Jester and the dashing Prince Valiant as they battle with dragons and time machines to ensure that the Prince is ready to wake the sleeping Princess on time!

Wed 21 Nov 6:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 22 Nov 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 22 Nov 6:30pm Book Tickets
Fri 23 Nov 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 24 Nov 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 24 Nov 5:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 28 Nov 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 29 Nov 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 29 Nov 6:30pm Book Tickets
Fri 30 Nov 10:15am Book Tickets
Fri 30 Nov 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 1 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 1 Dec 5:00pm Signed Performance Book Tickets
Tue 4 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Wed 5 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 6 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 6 Dec 6:30pm Captioned Performance Book Tickets
Fri 7 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Fri 7 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 8 Dec 1:00pm Audio Described Book Tickets
Sat 8 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Tue 11 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Tue 11 Dec 1:30pm Book Tickets
Wed 12 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Thu 13 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Fri 14 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Fri 14 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 15 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 15 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 16 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 16 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 19 Dec 10:15am Book Tickets
Wed 19 Dec 6:30pm Book Tickets
Thu 20 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Fri 21 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 22 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 22 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 23 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 23 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Mon 24 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 26 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 26 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Thu 27 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Thu 27 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Fri 28 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Fri 28 Dec 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 29 Dec 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 29 Dec 6:30pm Book Tickets
Sun 30 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Sun 30 Dec 5:00pm Book Tickets
Mon 31 Dec 1:00pm Book Tickets
Wed 2 Jan 2:00pm Book Tickets
Thu 3 Jan 2:00pm Relaxed Performance Book Tickets
Fri 4 Jan 2:00pm Book Tickets
Fri 4 Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 5 Jan 2:00pm Book Tickets
Sat 5 Jan 7:00pm Book Tickets

What to expect from a Belgrade Theatre Pantomime

The Belgrade’s pantomime is all you would expect from a traditional panto – a magical spectacle full of silly humour, fairytale characters and glittering sets and costumes. There will be singing, dancing, slapstick comedy, audience participation and of course a traditional dame played by a man.

Our pantomimes are suitable for the whole family. We would never include any strong language, however there may be the odd joke thrown in especially for the grown ups!

The Oxford English Dictionary describes it as ‘a kind of play performed at Christmas time characterized by farce, music, lavish sets, stock roles and topical jokes.’

What is a relaxed performance?

A relaxed performance is specifically designed to be an open and welcoming environment for those audience members who may enjoy, or benefit from, a more relaxed performance style. This includes those with Autism Spectrum Conditions, sensory and communication disorders, learning disabilities, dementia, or other conditions. These shows are for everyone, including families with small children.

In a relaxed performance, audiences are asked to be aware of individual’s needs to move or make involuntary noise. We may make some small changes to light and sound effects.

A familiarisation visit prior to the show is available in the week before the show (final date to be confirmed).

blog comments powered by Disqus