Skip to content

Meet the Board

Photo taken September 2023. From left to right sitting; Anjula Thiru (Trustee), Jacqui Clements – (Trustee), Laura Elliot (Belgrade CEO), Jonothan Neelands (Chair), Corey Campbell (Creative Director), Rebecca Warwick (Trustee), Tyrone Huggins (Trustee), Annette Hay (Vice Chair).

Standing; Tony Skipper (Council Representative), Thanh Sinden (Trustee), Colin Bell (Trustee), Karamjit Singh (Trustee), Jon Wilby (Trustee), Kerry Radden (Trustee), Roger Bailey (Council Representative), Corin Crane (Trustee).

Not pictured; Anna Williams (Trustee), Harry Banga (Trustee).

Chair of the Board Professor Jonothan Neelands is Academic Director for Cultural Partnerships for the University of Warwick, and Professor of Creative Education in Warwick Business School. His career has been in theatre, creative education, and cultural policy and recently focussed on Coventry and the legacy of UK City of Culture 2021. Jonothan is passionate about arts and culture and the difference they make to our lives. He is committed to the values of the Belgrade as a co-created theatre of learning, transformation, and diverse stories.

Vice Chair Annette Hay was recently appointed the Head of Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion at De Montfort University in Leicester. She completed her first Degree in Social Studies at the University of Warwick and later completed her Masters Degree in Leadership and Management at Coventry University. She is also an alumni of Advance HE’s successful, Diversifying Leadership Programme. With a 30-year career in Higher Education, she has been a passionate advocate for the importance, institutional leadership has in tackling racial inequalities and embedding anti-racist practices.

Jacqui Clements is a Charity and Organisational Development Project Director, Coach, Facilitator, and Mentor at Jacqui Clements Consulting Ltd.

Kerry Radden is an Associate Director at Indigo Ltd, with 20 years of experience in the arts.

Corin Crane is CEO of Coventry & Warwickshire Chamber.

Harry Banga is joint MD at Ararna Limited, with over 20 years of experience delivering training and consultancy services.

Anjula Thiru is a career civil servant with experience in a range of leadership roles delivering services for the public.

Karamjit Singh CBE is a senior leader with local, regional, and national public sector roles including local government, different parts of the justice system, health, and regulation of financial and electoral services.

Anna Williams is a chartered accountant, working in the performing arts and charitable sector since 1994.

Colin Bell is a Coventry-born producer with over 25 years of experience in developing and managing participatory arts projects. He has worked nationally and internationally across theatre, comedy, film, dance, and music.

Jonathan Wilby is a Partner at a Coventry law firm with responsibility for compliance.

Rebecca Warwick is a Management Consultant with an interest in change management, growth, and the application of technology, in addition to a software start-up.

Thanh Sinden is a founder and Lead Consultant at Hoa Lotus with extensive experience in strategic and leadership positions in organisations.

Tyrone Huggins is an established actor, director, playwright, and Founder of the Impact Theatre Cooperative.

Tony Skipper recently retired as a senior lecturer at Coventry University Business School.

Roger Bailey is a qualified regional Blue Badge Tourist Guide.